Record Details

Catalog Search

Search Results Showing Item 6 of 44

A series of unfortunate events collection : books 1-13 with bonus material / Lemony Snicket.

Snicket, Lemony. (Author).
E-book E-book (2011.)
Description: 1 online resource.
Publisher: New York : HarperCollins e-books, 2011.

Electronic resources

Most resources are available to all onsite at owning library unless resident access is indicated.

Access title from OverDrive

  • ISBN: 0062132946
  • ISBN: 9780062132949
Contents: Bad beginning -- Reptile room -- Wide window -- Miserable mill -- Austere academy -- Ersatz elevator -- Vile village -- Hostile hopsital -- Carnivorous carnival -- Slippery slope -- Grim grotto -- Penultimate peril -- End.
Summary: If you have not read anything about the Baudelaire orphans, then before you read even one more sentence, you should know this: Violet, Klaus, and Sunny are kindhearted and quick-witted, but their lives are filled with bad luck and misery. All of the stories about these three children are unhappy and wretched and will most likely fill you with deep despair. From The Bad Beginning to The End, this comprehensive collection with unfortunate bonus material that may or may not include trivia questions, character profiles, and several very sad sentences is the only choice for people who simply cannot get enough of a bad thing!
Source of Description:
Online resource; title from EPUB title page (Content Reserve, viewed Mar. 23, 2012).
Additional Title: Bad beginning.
Reptile room.
Wide window.
Miserable mill.
Austere academy.
Ersatz elevator.
Vile village.
Hostile hopsital.
Carnivorous carnival.
Slippery slope.
Grim grotto.
Penultimate peril.
Citation: Snicket, Lemony. "A series of unfortunate events collection : books 1-13 with bonus material." New York : HarperCollins e-books, 2011.
Search Results Showing Item 6 of 44

Additional Resources