The library system will not be available Friday May 25 from 6:00 p.m. to Midnight

Record Details

Catalog Search

Country girl : a memoir / Edna O'Brien.

O'Brien, Edna. (Author).
Book Book (2013.)
Description: x, 357 p. : ill. ; 25 cm.
Publisher: New York, NY : Little, Brown and Company, 2013.
12 of 12 copies available at NOBLE (All Libraries). (Show all copies)
0 of 0 copies available at Middlesex Community College.
0 current holds with 12 total copies.
  • ISBN: 9780316122702
  • ISBN: 031612270X
  • Edition: 1st North American ed.
General Note: Originally published: London : Faber and Faber, 2012.
Includes index.
Contents: Ghosts -- Abdullah -- The dining room -- visitors -- Classroom -- Carnero -- Summer holiday -- Books -- Brides of Christ -- Big time -- The literary Bessie Bunter -- The doll's house -- custody -- Nocturnes -- The sleeve of Saskia -- Chelsea -- The blank page -- The North -- New York, New York -- Donegal -- The night of time -- Wild horses -- Banquet.
Summary: Edna O'Brien, the author of "The Country Girls" trilogy, "The Light of Evening," and "Byron in Love," portrays the events, people, emotions, and landscape that contributed to her rich and heady life. She is the recipient of the James Joyce Ulysses Medal, and an honorary member of the American Academy of Arts and Letters.
Citation: O'Brien, Edna. "Country girl : a memoir." New York, NY : Little, Brown and Company, 2013.

Additional Resources