Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The camel's lament / by Charles Edward Carryl ; illustrated by Charles Santore.

Book Book (2004.)
Description: [26] p. : col. ill. ; 28 cm.
Publisher: New York, NY : Random House, 2004.
5 of 5 copies available at NOBLE (All Libraries).
0 current holds with 5 total copies.
Library Location Call Number Status Due Date
Everett - Parlin Memorial Children's Nonfiction j811/Carryl (Text to Phone) Available -
Everett - Parlin Memorial Children's Nonfiction j811/Carryl (Text to Phone) Available -
Phillips OWHL Children's Collection - Age 0-3 Children's Collection C23CA (Text to Phone) Available -
Salem State ERA Education Resource Area Educ. Res. PS 1260 .C65 C36 2004 (Text to Phone) Available -
Swampscott Children's Room Picture Books jP Carryl (Text to Phone) Available -

  • ISBN: 0375814264 (trade)
  • ISBN: 0375914269 (lib. bdg.)
  • Edition: 1st ed.
Summary: A poem in which a camel compares his life with that of other animals of the world.
Authors: Santore, Charles, (ill.).

Charles Edward Carryl (1841–1920) was a master of fantastical nonsense verse in the vein of Edward Lear and Lewis Carroll.

Charles Santore’s A Stowaway on Noah’s Ark was an Original Art 2000 Gold Medalist from the Society of Illustrators. He lives in Philadelphia, PA.

Citation:

Carryl, Charles E. "The camel's lament." New York, NY : Random House, 2004.

Additional Resources